CEEDAR Intensive Technical Assistance

The CEEDAR Center has intensive partnerships in 20 states.

About Intensive Technical Assistance

Intensive TA involves the CEEDAR Center developing ongoing relationships and providing products and services to key stakeholders in selected states to assist in reforming their existing systems of teacher and leader preparation. The CEEDAR Center selected 20 states to receive intensive TA, beginning with five in 2013. In each intensive state, the CEEDAR Center established intensive TA partnerships with the SEA, at least three IHEs, and interested LEAs. System reform and improvement efforts included (a) revising licensure and certification standards, (b) enhancing content, structure, and practice in teacher education and leader education programs, and (c) refining statewide data systems to improve these teacher and leader programs.

CEEDAR staff supports participating states to critically analyze their current policies and practices for educating teachers and leaders for the purpose of developing a detailed blueprint for improving professional learning systems statewide. To assist states in enacting their blueprint, CEEDAR staff provide products and services specifically designed to change teacher and leader education content and practices. Additionally, CEEDAR provides facilitation assistance to state teams as they discuss and plan for how licensure policies and program evaluation may be aligned to support reform in educator preparation. The CEEDAR Networked Improvement Community (NIC) provides opportunities for intensive TA recipients to learn from and support each other as they implement new content and pedagogical practices.

Would you like to learn more about ongoing work in a specific state or teacher preparation program?

Here are points of contact for people spearheading CEEDAR reform efforts across all of our Intensive TA states

StateCEEDAR State Lead(s)State Education Agency Point(s) of ContactTeacher Preparation Program Points of ContactLink to More Information
ArizonaLinda Blanton
blantonl@fiu.edu
Arizona Department of Education
Jennifer Huber
jennifer.huber@azed.gov
Arizona State University
Kathleen Puckett
kpuckett@asu.edu

University of Arizona
Maria Nahmias
mnahmias@email.arizona.edu

Rio Salado College
Jennifer Gresko
jennifer.gresko@riosalada.edu

Northern Arizona University
Cynthia Conn
racohen@pima.edu

Click for more information
CaliforniaPaul Sindelar
pts@coe.ufl.edu
California Commision on Teacher Credentialing
Sarah Solari Colombini
ssolari@ctc.ca.gov

California State University, Fresno
Colleen Torgerson
colleent@csufresno.edu

California State University-Long Beach
Cara Richards-Tutor
cara.richards-tutor@csufresno.edu

California State University-Los Angeles
Andrea Zetlin
azetlin@exchange.calstatela.edu

San Francisco State University
Josie Arce
jarce@sfsu.edu

Brandman University
Lynn Larsen
larsen@brandman.edu

Loyola Marymount University
Vicki Graf
victoria.graf@lmu.edu

Click here for more information
ColoradoStacia Rush
srush@air.org
Colorado Department of Education
Faye Gibson
gibson_f@cde.state.co.us
Metropolitan State University Denver
Elizabeth Hinde
ehinde@msudenver.edu

University of Colorado-Colorado Springs
Valerie Martin Conley
vmconley@uccs.edu

University of Northern Colorado
Eugene Sheehan
eugene.sheehan@unco.edu

Click here for more information
ConnecticutSuzanne Robinson
smrobins@ku.edu
Connecticut Department of Education
Georgette Nemr
georgette.nemr@ct.gov
Central Connecticut State University
Joan Nicoll-Senft
joan.nicoll-senft@ccsu.edu

Southern Connecticut State University
Louise Spear-Swerling
spearswerll1@southernct.edu

Click here for more information
FloridaLynn Holdheide
lholdheide@air.org
Click here for more information
GeorgiaErica McCray
edm@coe.ufl.edu

Meg Kamman
mkamman@coe.ufl.edu
Georgia Department of Education
Deborah Gay
DGay@doe.k12.ga.us

Georgia Professional Standards Commission
Penney McRoy
Penney.McRoy@gapsc.com

Columbus State University
Greg Blalock
blalock_gregory@columbusstate.edu

Georgia State University
Dashaunda S Patterson
dspatterson@gsu.edu

Kennesaw State University
Katherine Zimmer
kzimme10@kennesaw.edu

Click here for more information
IllinoisLou Danielson
ldanielson@air.org
Illinois State Board of Education
Cristina Dimmitt-Salinas
cdimmitt@isbe.net
Illinois State University
Stacey Jones Bock
sjbock@ilstu.edu

Loyola University Chicago
Hank Bohanon
hbohano@luc.edu

National Louis University
Madi Phillips
madi.phillips@nlu.edu

Click here for more information
KentuckyTessie Bailey
tbailey@air.org
Kentucky Department of Education
Kevin Stull
kevin.stull@education.ky.gov

Kentucky Department of Education
Ben Boggs
ben.boggs@ky.gov

Thomas More College
Christy Petroze
Christy.petroze@thomasmore.edu

University of Kentucky
Laurie Henry
lauriehenry@uky.edu

University of Louisville
Amy Lingo
amy.lingo@louisville.edu

Click here for more information
MichiganJudy Littman
jlittman@air.org
Michigan Department of Education
Joanne Winkelman
WinkelmanJ@michigan.gov

Michigan Department of Education
Catherine Wigent
WigentC@michigan.gov

Michigan’s Integrated Behavior and Learning Support Initiative
Steve Goodman
sgoodman@miblsimtss.org

Grand Valley State University
Paula Lancaster
lancastp@gvsu.edu

Northern Michigan University
Joe Lubig
jlubig@nmu.edu

Siena Heights University
Carrie Mitchell
cmitchel@sienaheights.edu

Western Michigan State University
Deanna Roland
deanna.c.roland@wmich.edu

Click here for more information
MississipppiMarty Hougen
mchougen@gmail.com

Meg Kamman
mkamman@coe.ufl.edu

Erica McCray
edm@coe.ufl.edu

N/ADelta State University
Corlis Snow
csnow@deltastate.edu

University of Mississippi
Nichelle Boyd
ncboyd@olemiss.edu

William Carey University
Brenda Thomas
bthomas@wmcarey.edu

Click here for more information
MissouriSuzanne Robinson
smrobins@ku.edu

Melinda Leko
melindaleko@gmail.com

Missouri Department of Elementary and Secondary Education
Gale Hap Hairston
Gale.Hairston@dese.mo.gov
Missouri Baptist
Susan Hladky
hladkyS@mobap.edu

University of Central Missouri
Lisa Robbins
larobbins@ucmo.edu

Avila University
Sue McCalley
sueellen.mccalley@avila.edu

University of Missouri-St. Louis
April Regester
regestera@umsl.edu

Click here for more information
MontanaJoe Harris
JHarris@air.org
Montana Office of Public Instruction
Susan Bailey Anderson
sbanderson@mt.gov
Montana State University
Cathy Ziebarth
ziebarthc@gmail.com

Montana State University-Billings
Jeremiah Gee
jeremiah.gee@msubillings.edu

University of Montana
Trent Atkins
trent.atkins@umontana.edu

University of Montana-Western
Estee Aiken
estee.aiken@umwestern.edu

Click here for more information
NevadaLinda Blanton
lblanton@fiu.edu
Nevada Department of Education
Julie Bowers
jabowers@doe.nv.gov
Great Basin College
Teresa Stauffer
teresa.stauffer@gbcnv.edu

Nevada State College
Roberta Kaufman
roberta.kaufman@nsc.edu

University of Nevada, Las Vegas
Joseph Morgan
morgan57@unlv.nevada.edu

University of Nevada, Reno
MaryAnn Demchek
mad@unr.edu

Click here for more information
New HampshirePaul Sindelar
pts@coe.ufl.edu
New Hampshire Department of Education
Karen Soule
Karen.Soule@doe.nh.gov
Saint Anselm College
Laura Wasielewski
lwasiele@anselm.edu

Vincent Connelly
University of New Hampshire
vincent.connelly@unh.edu

Alana Mosley
Franklin Pierce University
mosleyaj@franklinpierce.edu

Click here for more information
OhioPaul Sindelar
pts@coe.ufl.edu
Ohio Office of Special Education
Sue Zake
sue.zake@education.ohio.gov

University of Dayton School of Education and Health Sciences
Deb Telfer
dtelfer1@udayton.edu

Kent State University
Brian Barber
bbarber8@kent.edu

University of Cincinnati
Steve Kroeger
Stephen.kroeger@uc.edu

University of Dayton
Connie Bowman
cbowman1@udayton.edu

Click here for more information
OregonElizabeth Kozleski
Elizabeth.Kozleski@ku.edu

James McLeskey
mcleskey@coe.ufl.edu

Oregon Department of Education
Rae Ann Ray
raeann.ray@state.or.us
Portland State University:
Randy Depry
rdepry@pdx.edu

University of Oregon:
Dianna Carrizales-Engelmann
dcarriza@uoregon.edu​

Western Oregon University:
Mark Girod
girodm@wou.edu

Marylhurst University:
Courtney Vanderstek
cvandertek@marylhurst.edu

Click here for more information
Rhode IslandTeri Marx
tmarx@air.org
Educator Excellence and Certification Services
Lauren Matlach
Lauren.Matlach@ride.ri.gov
Rhode Island College

Johnson & Wales University (Providence)

South DakotaMarty Hougen
mchougen@gmail.com
South Dakota Department of Education
Linda Turner
Linda.Turner@state.sd.us
Augustana University
Laurie Daily
ldaily@augie.edu

Northern State University
Alan Neville
alan.neville@northern.edu

South Dakota State University
Andy Stremmel
Andrew.stremmel@sdstate.edu

University of South Dakota
Susan Gapp
susan.gapp@usd.edu

Click here for more information
TennesseeErica McCray
edm@coe.ufl.edu
Tennessee Department of Education
Blake Shearer
Blake.Shearer@tn.gov

Tennessee Department of Education
Susan Jones
Susan.Jones@tn.gov

Metro Nashville Public Schools
Tie Hodack
Tieawasa.Hodack@mnps.org

University of Memphis
Jennifer Nelson
jmnelsn1@memphis.edu

University of Tennessee-Knoxville
David Cihak
dcihak@utk.edu

Vanderbilt University
Kim Paulsen
kimpaulsen@vanderbilt.edu

Click here for more information
UtahTeri Marx
tmarx@air.org
Utah State Board of Education
Glenna Gallo
Glenna.Gallo@schools.utah.gov
University of Utah

Utah State University

Weber State University

Click here for more information

OSEP LogoThis website was produced under U.S. Department of Education, Office of Special Education Programs, Award No. H325A120003. David Guardino serves as the project officer. The views expressed herein do not necessarily represent the positions or polices of the U.S. Department of Education. No official endorsement by the U.S. Department of Education of any product, commodity, service, or enterprise mentioned in this website is intended or should be inferred.