TA Profile

About Ohio

Flag of Ohio

A CEEDAR TA Partner since: 2014

Participating Teacher Preparation Programs:

  • Ashland University
  • Baldwin Wallace Universty
  • Bluffton University
  • Bowling Green State University
  • Capital University
  • Case Western Reserve University
  • Cedarville University
  • Central State University
  • Cleveland State University
  • Cuyahoga Community College
  • Franciscan University of Steubenville
  • God’s Bible School & College
  • Heidelberg University
  • Hiram College
  • Hocking College
  • John Carrol University
  • Kent State University
  • Lake Erie College
  • Lourdes University
  • Marietta College
  • Miami University
  • Mount St. Joseph University
  • Notre Dame College
  • Ohio Dominican University
  • Ohio University
  • Ohio State University
  • Shawnee State University
  • Sinclair Community College
  • University of Akron
  • University of Cincinnati – Clermont College
  • University of Dayton
  • University of Findlay
  • University of Rio Grande
  • University of Toledo
  • Ursuline College
  • Walsh University
  • Wilmington College
  • Wright State University
  • Wittenberg University
  • Xavier University
  • Youngstown State University
  • CEEDAR Cross-State Convening 2023

Ohio Goals

CEEDAR OH is focused on:

  • diversifying the educator workforce through incentive grants to EPPs
  • advancing inclusive principal leadership by developing and learning from model programs

In Their Own Words

Interested in learning more about reform efforts in Ohio? Contact one of our CEEDAR agency representatives.

Institution RepresentedNameEmail
Ohio Deans CompactDeb Telferdeborah.telfer@uc.edu
ODE Office for Exceptional Children

Jo Hannah WardJohannah.Ward@education.ohio.gov
ODE Department of Higher EducationKrista Maxsonkmaxson@highered.ohio.gov
Cleveland State UniversityTachelle Bankst.i.banks@csuohio.edu
Wittenberg UniversitySally Brannansbrannan@wittenberg.edu
CEEDARLinda Blantonlindablanton@ufl.edu
Bowling Green State UniveristyMark Sealsmseals@bgsu.edu
Marietta UniversityDottie Erberbd@marietta.edu
Ohio Leadership Advisory Council (OLAC)Jim Gayjimgay@basa-ohio.org
Ohio Dominican University

Kristall Daydayk@ohiodominican.edu