Florida

TA Profile

About Florida

Flag of Florida

A CEEDAR TA Partner since: 2013

Participating Teacher Preparation Programs:

  • Daytona State
  • Florida Gulf Coast University
  • Florida International University
  • Florida State University
  • St. Pete College
  • University of Central Florida
  • University of West Florida

Reform Efforts

1) Teacher and Leader Preparation Programs include opportunities for gaining knowledge and practice in High Leverage Practices and Evidence Based Practices.

2) Educator Preparation Programs and Districts collaborate to provide clinical practice opportunities for teacher candidates which are mutually beneficial for P-12 students.

3) Create a system of communication and collaboration between Educator Preparation Programs and Districts to support the implementation of effective practices in multiple content areas – High Leverage Practices, Equity, Trauma, Social-Emotional, and Effective Remote Instruction.

In Their Own Words

Interested in learning more about reform efforts in Florida? Contact one of our CEEDAR agency representatives.

Agency RepresentativeNameEmail
CEEDARMelinda Lekoleko@coe.ufl.edu
Daytona State CollegeMaryann GromollMaryann.gromoll@daytonastate.edu

Florida Gulf Coast UniversityNoelle Balsamonbalsamo@fgcu.edu
Florida International UniversityMelanie MoralesMelanie.morales@fiu.edu
Florida International UniversityMaria Victoria Tsalikistsalikim@fiu.edu
Florida State UniversityRose Skepplerskepple@fsu.edu
St. Pete CollegeCher GauweilerGauweiler.cher@spcollege.edu
University of Central FloridaMary LittleMary.little@ucf.edu
University of West FloridaStacie Whinneryswhinnery@uwf.edu
University of West FloridaKeri Foglekerifogle@uwf.edu