Mississippi

TA Profile

About Mississippi

A CEEDAR TA Partner since: 2016

Participating Teacher Preparation Programs:

  • Alcorn State University
  • Delta State University
  • Jackson State University
  • Mississippi State University
  • Tougaloo College
  • University of Mississippi
  • University of Southern Mississippi
  • William Carey University
  • CEEDAR Cross-State Convening 2024

  • CEEDAR Cross-State Convening 2023

Mississippi Goals

CEEDAR MS is focused on:

  • building capacity in teacher/leader recruitment and retention 
  • ensuring teachers use HLPs
  • ensuring current data systems provide information that can be used by EPPs to inform continuous improvement

In Their Own Words

Interested in learning more about reform efforts in Mississippi? Contact one of our CEEDAR agency representatives.

Institution RepresentedNameEmail
CEEDARMeg Kammanmkamman@coe.ufl.edu
CEEDARJennifer Greerjgreer@coe.ufl.edu
CEEDARNichole Spalding-Watsonnspalding@ufl.edu
MS Department of EducationDebbie Bursondburson@mdek12.org
MS Department of EducationJennifer Boykinjboykin@mdek12.org
MS Department of EducationCourtney Van Clevecvancleve@mdek12.org
MS Department of EducationGinger KoestlerGKoestler@mdek12.org
University of MississippiMark Deschainemedescha@olemiss.edu
Delta State UniversityCorlis Snowcsnow@deltastate.edu
William Carey UniversityMark Yeagermyeager@wmcarey.edu
University of Southern MississippiNoal CochranNoal.Cochran@usm.edu
Tougaloo CollegeVicki Davidsonvdavidson@tougaloo.edu
Teach Plus MSSanford Johnsonsjohnson@teachplus.org